Saturday 16 April 2016

7.45 pm
in the Lindsey Suite, University of Hull

Photo of artist

Ensemble deNOTE

John Irving fortepiano, Jane Booth clarinet, Marcus Barcham-Stevens violin, Rachel Roberts, viola, Ruth Alford, cello

Viennese Quartets

Mozart Piano Quartet in G minor K478
Hummel Clarinet Quartet in E flat
Mozart Clarinet Quartet in B flat K317d
(arrangement of Violin Sonata K378)
Beethoven Piano Quartet in E flat op 16

Ensemble DeNOTE’s musical approach returns to the roots of eighteenth century performance style, exploring the sound world of period instruments and integrating the latest scholarly research with a passion for live musical communication.

Their performances bring novel perspectives to this music, combining the soundworld of period instruments and playing techniques with a bold expressive approach that goes beyond the notated texts into the world of creative improvisation.

A wonderful concert. Absolutely stunning and gorgeous Jamie Walton

Lunchtime concert
Don’t miss soloists from Ensemble DeNOTE performing concertos with the University of Hull Camerata on Friday 15 April 2016 at 1.15pm, also in the Lindsey Suite.